New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for cat lover friends!

Hi! I am a 52 y/o SWF looking for M/F friends who love cats. I am active in the TNR program and currently have a rather large colony living at my house. Five of them are actually "mine," one is a neighborhood cat who discovered he'd rather live here, one is a feral whose mother I took care of (and the only one left in that family), and three are ferals who had to be relocated so I took them in too.

I somehow got stuck doing office work. In the past I have trained horses and worked as a zookeeper. I currently have one horse with a real attitude. (I encourage all my animals to express their personalities and, believe me, they do all have quite the personality!) My dream job would be a zookeeper, working with endangered exotic cats.

If you love cats then I would love to hear from you.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionVisual impairment / blind

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Fish, Horse
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleAssistant Administrator

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Instructional, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsCurrent shows: Dark Matters (Science Channel)
Old favorites: Star Trek; Dark Shadows; Hogan's Heros; Gilligan's Island; others.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Documentary, Family, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesMost favorite is Star Trek 4. Love Disney movies.
Music typesRock, Pop
Favorite artistsElectric Light Orchestra
Reading selectionAncient, Classic, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, Humor, Mystery, Satire, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksToo many to list
Idea of funTrail riding. Fairs/festivals. Amusement parks. Playing tourist in the French Quarter.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Games, Photography, Travel, Gardening, Camping, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerSmoke regularly (5-10 a day)
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryGoing to all the big amusement parks around he country to try out their roller coasters. Hang gliding. Parachute jumping.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeWin the lottery so I can start a cat shelter and also build the type of barn and pasture I want for my horse.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Money, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSimilar interests and goals. Active life. Preferably involved in cat rescue and the TNR program.
On the first dateGo to a quiet restaurant or event where we can talk and get to know each other better.